Kaspas Gelato and Dessert House

When my parents visited Cardiff for a few days I was eager to take them to Kaspas on City Road. It’s a pink, glitzy and very American themed dessert house with too many sweet treats to choose from!

IMG_1476

Kaspas has an extensive menu that features waffles, crepes, sundaes, cookie dough, cheesecake and other delicious desserts. We chose the white chocolate indulge waffle, the bananaberry crepe and the butterscotch sundae.

I have to admit, the service was not great as we waited half an hour for our order that they had forgotten, and I had to go and check twice to see if it was ready. This was probably due to it being Easter Monday and full of children as the other times I’ve been the service was pretty swift…. Despite this, our desserts were as tasty as ever!

I think Kaspas has fairly affordable prices with most thing on the menu between £5-£6. It certainly is a place to indulge your taste buds and I would recommend Kaspas as a place to treat yourself. Make sure you go on an empty stomach though because I assure you, you’ll be bursting at the seams after you leave!

Leave a Reply

